Congratulations to the EdAG Class of 2020, NME Trainers!

Congratulations to the EdAG Trauma-Informed Class of 2020, NME Trainers!

Over the past 2 years, these Core Teams have worked tirelessly to complete the Neurosequential Model in Education’s Trainers Program. We have had the honor of facilitating this process and supporting these teams. They have not only completed the hours of independent course work but met monthly (if not more often) to review, discuss, process, apply and plan to bring this knowledge and these concepts to their staff and students. We are continually blown away by the wisdom and commitment of these educators and the impact they have had in their school is profound. This is one of the key aspects of sustainably creating trauma-informed schools and shifting school culture- building the expertise and the champions in the school community. Years of hard work have paid off and they are now official trainers for their schools!
Thank you and congratulations to the following educators:

Cole Arts & Science Academy

Joel Hackler, Melissa Carrasquel-DeNoto, & Kia Abdool

AUL Denver

Jennifer Travers, Magen Kilcoyne, Hannah Vanderhorst, & Jen Jackson

North Middle School

Marlaine McMechen, Lesley Rhodes, Jenny C-rado, & Brian Duwe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s